Sigma Design Forums

Sigma Design Forums (http://forums.sigmadesign.com/index.php)
-   ARRIS (http://forums.sigmadesign.com/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Output format (http://forums.sigmadesign.com/showthread.php?t=417)

mhannan 02-18-2010 12:58 PM

Output format
 
Iím wondering where the output format is stored and why it would change across a network.
Is it stored in the standards directory and that why it would change across a network?

Is it possible to have one user change he/her output format and not affect the network settings?

Matthew Hannan
CAD TECH
Kontogiannis & Associates
400 South Fifth Street Suite 400
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-224-2083 ext 127
Fax: 614-224-4736
mhannan@kontogiannis.com
architects@kontogiannis.com
www.kontogiannis.com

Jim Bennett 02-18-2010 03:10 PM

The output display format is saved in the defaults file of the database. If two users are working in the same database using the same defaults file, then either could alter and save the defaults. This is for the database, but not globally for the entire system. It has nothing to do with where the database is stored - network or not.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.